Negligent Bloggers, Negligent Campers

We’ve been really bad the last little while.

I’m sure you’ve noticed we haven’t been posting. We’ve both been meaning to, and we have ideas, but we just haven’t done anything.

We’re both behind in Camp NaNoWriMo too. Kali is at 17,340 and Rachel is at 7,341. And yes, we realize it’s weird that we’re almost exactly 10K apart (10,001).

We really have no good excuse. Kali is working full time and Rachel is taking a class, but we’ve both done that before and managed to stay on top of NaNoWriMo. The blog may be new (ish), but we should be able to handle this.

Expect more posts in the near future, but for now we should really be writing. We;re supposed to be at 25,005 words by midnight. I’m positive we can safely say that won’t be happening.

– Rachel & Kali

 

One thought on “Negligent Bloggers, Negligent Campers

  1. You’re not alone; I’ve been neglecting my blog too. I’m not doing Camp NaNoWriMo this month, but I’m thinking of trying it out in August. I have that Chris Baty book coming in from Chapters, which should be shipped in the next week or two, so that’ll help prepare me… I think. XD

    I have my other summer class starting up in a couple of weeks though, and registration’s coming up, YAY. XD Just going through the website to make sure my courses are all lined up properly… and that there aren’t any last minute additions.

Leave a Reply

