Summer Blogging & Updates

So, I’m sure you’ve noticed that we haven’t really been blogging this summer. I think it’s probably because not much happens in the summer. I’m busy with work so I don’t really do anything worth blogging about. However, here’s a short post updating you on what’s been going on.

I’m still working full time so that’s keeping me busy and Rachel is (at the moment) in Alberta for her grandfathers wedding. David’s Tea has these great iced tea mugs that once you buy them mean you get $1 iced tea all summer – we’re taking great advantage of this! I did manage to finish the July session of Camp NaNoWriMo (hit 50K), but the story is not finished and I have no intentions of finishing it. Rachel, unfortunately, did not meet the NaNo goal, but we’re both excited for the August session.

Speaking of NaNo they’re having a fundraising drive going on right now and I donated $50. I shouldn’t have, but they’re giving NaNo trading cards as a donor gift if you donate at least that much and I couldn’t help myself. Also, I applied to be an ML (Municipal Liaison) for our region this upcoming NaNo. We already have two of them, but both the others want me to join them so we’ll see if anything comes of that. At the least I’m going to be an unofficial ML.

I hung out with our friend Ashley yesterday. It was not the nicest of weather (in fact it rained quite a bit), but we ended up on the beach anyway. We ended up climbing over the rocks. I wasn’t exactly dressed for it (flats have almost no grip making them not the best shoes for climbing over wet rocks), but I managed it regardless.

That’s about all that I can think of that’s new. We really will get to that museum post soon we’ve just been, well let’s be honest, lazy.

– Kali

Here’s a link to the amazing David’s Tea iced tea mugs: Yummy!

And a link if you want to donate to NaNoWriMo: Donate Today!

Leave a Reply

