YesYesYesYesYesYesYes

Good afternoon, my name is Twilight Sparkle.

Kidding of course, this is Kali with a very short update because I’ve felt like a bad blogger this last little while. In case it wasn’t obvious Rachel and I are going through a My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic obsession. And yes, we are aware that we are 20 year old girls watching and obsessing over a show for kids and we’re perfectly okay with that. We both have our pony alter egos – mine is Twilight Sparkle and hers is Pinkie Pie.

Can you guess which one is which? (from the MLP Wikia)

However, what I’m really excited about is (and I bet anyone who has read any of this blog can guess) SCHOOL! Textbook lists go up in only a few days so expect a disgustingly excited post about that. Also, it’s only 36 more days until school starts! I started filling out my student loan forms after procrastinating about them for the last little while. Now I’ve finished my part, but my mom still needs to do her part. It seems kind of stupid that she has to fill a form out too as she can’t afford to help me monetarily, but it’s the government so they’ll do what they want to do. I know she would pay for me to go to school if she could, but she can’t so she can’t. She is nice enough to let me live under her roof for minimal amounts of rent though, which I appreciate.

Anyways, enough of this pity party. Rachel and I are taking one of our friends out for tea today in honor of her birthday. We’ve got to leave for that soon and I can’t wait. I haven’t really seen this other friend all summer. Speaking of friends, I ended up hanging out with some friends I hadn’t really seen since high school. We would pass each other on campus sometimes and maybe have a short conversation, but that’s about it. The invitation just came out of the blue, but it was a whole lot of fun.

That’s it for now. And I promise that museum trip post is still coming. I just need to get my hands on the pictures Rachel took so that we have a larger group to pick and choose from. I imagine it will be mostly a picture post now though since it’s been a while.

– Kali

Leave a Reply

