Winner!

 

 

Once again I accomplished the NaNoWriMo challenge. I crossed the 50K mark on the 21st and finished the actual story on Monday. It was the sequel to last years NaNo and it was a lot of fun to write despite the torture and death of several characters. Admittedly all the death was off-screen so to speak.

I also started a new novel on Monday because this year I AM GOING TO WRITE POST NANO.

I know, I know – I say that every year, but this year it’s true. I know that to be the case because several other Victoria NaNo-ers/NaNites/WriMos have all decided to set a goal of 500 words a day. It’s not as challenging as the NaNo goal of 1667 words a day which makes ir completely do-able for the long haul. I can write out 500 words in 15 minutes if I’m really on a roll, but it usually taken me more like 30-45 minutes to do so. Putting half an hour aside a day for writing is easy.

In other news the semester is almost over which is great in some ways and sad in others. Monday is that last day of classes though my exams are not over until the 20th. My political theory exam is worth 50% of my mark and that one is absolutely terrifying because it could really make or break my mark. At this point I don’t even care if my grade for that class is particularly good (a first for me), I just want to pass so I never have to take another political theory class again.

I’m definitely going to miss my Arabic class though. Even when I’m sick and tired and do my homework last-minute it brightens up my day. And Nooshi is quite possibly the sweetest teacher I have ever had. I’m thinking about taking part two in the new year, but at the same time I’m also considering taking some time away from it and just trying to make sure I have everything we’ve learned in this class down pat. On the other hand though I worry that I will have great intention to study my Arabic and then just not do it which I do admit to having a tendency to doing. It’s a decision I can make in the new year though since the class doesn’t start until the end of January.

Well, let’s just get through this last essay (for political theory – yuck) and exams and see where the holidays take me.

– Kali

Leave a Reply

