Baking, its joys and pains.

Hello! (think PinkiePie, all excitement and energy and high pitched.)

I have always loved baking, but recently I’ve been trying to do more. The only problem with this is I have no one to eat it. I have never been all that big into eating sweets, and I definitely prefer baking and making them to eating them. Except gummy worms, those are a weakness of mine. I don’t have an abundance of people in my life who enjoy eating massive amounts of sweet baked goods, so I tend to not bake for the sole reason that we still have some left from the last time I baked.

Recently I baked a batch of about 20 white vanilla cupcakes, and they taste delicious, but we still have about 10 left sitting on the counter. I want to do more baking, but it would just be a waste at this point. You can see my conundrum. I want to do some baking with cinnamon hearts in it, cookies, cupcakes, etc. but I hate to see my baked goods go to waste, and if I bake new treats now the white vanilla cupcakes will definitely remain untouched until they go stale.

Our oven is broken, but so broken that we can’t use it and then gets fixed. Oh, no, the oven is broken just enough to be annoying while cooking and baking but to not be a priority on the ‘To Do List’. The bottom element (which is the one that is mainly responsible for baking and cooking) is malfunctioning and not turning on. We only have the top broil element, so in order for me to even bake the white vanilla cupcakes, I had to turn the temperature up to 450°F and put the rack at the very bottom of the oven. At least we have a temperature gauge in the oven, so I was able to know what temperature I was actually baking the cupcakes at.

I’m always looking for new recipes to try and make, so if anyone has any they are willing to share, I would really appreciate it. You can email them to live_life_to_the_fullest@live.ca.

On another note that’s completely unrelated to baking, I’m thinking about creating an email address just for the questions I’m planning on asking about feminism. When I do, I will post it here so that anyone who wants can contribute.

Another completely different topic, I loved getting dressed today. I have most of my favourite fandoms represented, and days like that always make me happy.

Thank you and have an amazing day!
Rachel

2 thoughts on “Baking, its joys and pains.

Leave a Reply

