Funding Baltimare to Manehatten

Hello!

I know you’ve all heard about our big trip planned this summer, and I am so excited for it, but all the things that need to be done before we can go cost money. Lots of money. And since I’ve been out of a job for multiple months now… you can see why I’m concerned about this. I have a job now, and I start it in little under two weeks, but that still means that I’m starting from scratch in creating my cosplay, paying for al the hotel rooms, flights, and then there’s the money I’ll need for food plus any merch I may want to buy. Spending money I feel will be a necessity.

In an effort to be able to afford all of this, I have opened an etsy.com store called Tea and Cozies. I looked around my room and realized that I had a lot of yarn just laying around, so I decided to make it into products, which are mainly going to be small and cheap to ship, to sell. I realize that I will not make enough money to fund the whole trip, but if I could get my spending or food money out of it, I would be ecstatic!

I’ve also decided that a portion of all proceeds from the store will go to my local bethel of Job’s Daughters International, which I’ve talked about before in another post. This decision was made in an effort to increase the amount of patterns that I can sell in the shop, since a lot of them ask for them not to be used for personal gain, but for private use, gifts, and charitable events. I was thinking about it before, but that made the decision easier. I am still asking for permission to use some patterns, mainly the ones that don’t specify, and that is taking a lot more time then the actual making of the patterns.

If anypony wishes to support me in my adventures to Balitmare and Manehatten (THANK YOU), then please visit my shop. 🙂 I am thinking about selling some stuff on craigslist, but that’ll be in an effort to avoid shipping costs, which are insane. Please do not feel pressured in any way to help me with this trip, that is not what I want anypony to feel.

Thanks, and happy moments to you all!
Rachel

Leave a Reply

