Attempting Chocolate!

Hello!

So the other day I baked cupcakes. Again. But these ones are chocolate cupcakes, my first time making cupcakes that aren’t vanilla. And it’s not like I found a chocolate cupcake recipe, oh no, I decided that it would take too long to look a recipe up and just adapted my white cupcake recipe which I have practically memorized. It wasn’t hard to put a little less flour, and a little more butter and milk to adjust the recipe to the extra chocolate powder. Personally, I haven’t had one yet, but the uncooked batter was delicious.

The texture of the cupcakes was a little more mousse like then my white cupcakes.

The texture of the cupcakes was a little more mousse like then my white cupcakes.

The chocolate cupcakes took a little longer to cook, but that could be because I filled the cups more so as to have bigger cupcakes. According to my dad I need to fill them some more then next time I make cupcakes.

DSC_0004

For my next batch of cupcakes, I was thinking about making both chocolate and vanilla batters and putting both batters into the cup to bake. I have to wait until all of these cupcakes are gone, though, since that would essentially be a double batch of cupcakes.

Aren't they all so pretty?

Aren’t they all so pretty?

The original vanilla batch is getting a little dry by now, but they are still good and still cute!

Have a good day!
Rachel

Leave a Reply

