54 Days!

Stuffies

One of these things is new – and it’s Doctor Whooves.

Time flies when you’re having fun I suppose. It’s been far too long since either of us posted.

Plans for the Baltimare-Manehattan trip are coming along nicely. Passports are valid, flights have been booked. Really the only thing left to do is find a hotel for NYC. I’m super excited and I’m pretty sure everyone at work wants to kill me because they’re tired of hearing “Guess What? __ Days!”.

School is out for the summer and I’m working full time again. Oddly enough it seems very different from last summer. Not only is Rachel no longer here, but I’m spending more time with other friends including one I’ve made at work. Even work seems less stressful and like it goes by a lot faster than it did last summer. I suppose we’ll see if that’s still the case after our trip.

As always I’ve got my timetable all picked out for next year. Actually, I have two picked out in case something goes wrong (I can’t get into a class or something) and I’m looking forward to school. It seems like this past year went by really fast and it’s crazy to think I’ve only got two more years of school. I’ve got to actually start studying for the LSAT soon (even though I’m not even sure I want to be a lawyer anymore) and my friends are even beginning to graduate. I’m trying not to worry about it too much, but sometimes I can’t help myself.

Rachel seems happy at her new-ish job and she successfully booked the time off for our trip as well. I’m still surprised I got the time off to be honest, I really thought my request would be ignored considering it usually was when I asked for one day and this is 10 of them.

Other than being excited for my trip I’ve been doing some reading again – I have a no reading for fun during the school year policy – and it’s good to be returning to my favorite genre (fantasy). And I’ve been mostly keeping up with writing 500 words a day as I swore to after NaNoWriMo this year. I’ve missed a couple of days here and there, but I can count them on one hand. The once a month meetings with my fellow writers had helped in that regard. I also got to fill out the form as a returning ML last week so it should be another fun, but busy, November.

Looks like I have a lot to look forward to!

-Kali

Leave a Reply

