Less than a Month!

We leave at the end of the month and that seems crazy. I remember when we first decided to take this trip back in March and it seemed like it was a lifetime away. The month will probably go by quickly too because of Camp NaNoWriMo.

I like that they’ve added a function to Camp NaNo that allows you to set a custom word goal. I enjoy the challenge of 50K in November, but it’s nice to have a relaxing month where I’m still writing. My goal for the month is 30K. It’s about twice as much as I’ve been writing since the end of NaNo so it’s still a challenge while being more relaxed than a regular NaNo month.

Unfortunately I got super sunburnt today while having a milkshake with a friend from work. I did not think it was that bad, but the more time goes by the redder I seem to be. Sigh. At least it’s not particularly painful (yet) and I will remember to be even more diligent about my sunscreen than usual.

– Kali

Leave a Reply

