Loot Crate

Hey look! Something that’s not about my upcoming trip (which we leave for next week – WOAH!). Instead this is about Loot Crate. It’s one of those things where you pay a certain amount of money each month and they send you a box of stuff – in this case it’s a box of awesome, geeky stuff.

I signed up for it last month after seeing reviews of it from some of my favorite YouTubers (particularly Jason Munday and Alex Carpenter – both of whom I had the pleasure of meeting in person at Wrockstock a couple years back). So, basically, this post is going to be pictures of the awesome stuff I got.

June: Theme = Mash Up

Image

The Loot Crate Itself

Image

Alohamora!

IMG_0583

I think you can put these on your wall or something…

IMG_0584

Stylus & Pen, 2-in-1. I should really actually try this thing.

IMG_0586

8 Bit Sunglasses – Possibly my new favorite thing!

IMG_0587

Warheads – because CANDY

IMG_0588

Dead Pool shirt – a mash up of the Kool Aid guy and something called Dead Pool (even though I don’t know what that is it’s still awesome)

IMG_0589

Stickers!

IMG_0590

Not all that clear on what this is, but it looks cool

July: Theme = Varsity

IMG_0612

I actually forgot all about this until it showed up!

IMG_0614

Join the Dark Side, We Have Music

IMG_0615

Pez – that’s really bringing back my childhood.

IMG_0616

What does Sonic smell like? No idea – it’s still in the package.

IMG_0618

Buttons from something called Video Game High School

IMG_0619

According to the info card these are the people who made the aforementioned Video Game High School

IMG_0620

Stormtroopers, always awesome.

IMG_0617

I haven’t used a non mechanical pencil in years, but I might make an exception for this ‘Emergency Wireless Keyboard’

IMG_0621

Oh hey! Video Game High School – I guess I’ll have watch this soon.

I’m glad I signed up and I’m excited to get next months Loot Crate. You should sign up too, they’re a glimmer of fun in an otherwise mundane existence. I especially look forward to getting them after my trip when I don’t have that to look forward to!

This time next week we’ll be in Baltimare!

– Kali

One thought on “Loot Crate

Leave a Reply

