Hey Look, We’re Not Dead!

We went, we’re back and we’ve been remiss in blogging. Oops. We had all these grandiose plans to blog, we were even making up titles for each day while we were gone, but then, well, for me it was post trip apathy, for Rachel I’m not sure. I seem to get that way most times I go anywhere, the first time I went to Wrockstock I almost lost NaNoWriMo because of it!

Anyways, this is just going to be a very short post with a promise of a longer one later today – I’m going to meet a friend for milkshakes.

The short version of how the trip went was that the flights sucked (almost all were delayed), the Con was FANTASTIC, I was right about New York (it’s my dream city), and we managed not to kill each other.

I took a lot less pictures than expected because I was too busy having fun, but I’ll put up the pictures I did take. Rachel also took less pictures than expected, but that’s a whole story that, trust me, will be shared.

Suffice to say that being back is, well, kind of depressing. On the plus side I have school to look forward to next week, but the last couple of weeks have been hard.

Sorry about the silence.

– Kali

Leave a Reply

