Bienvenue à Montreal

It’s reading break here. I thought about going home, but the price was just too prohibitive considering the short timeframe. So then I was going to just stay here and do schoolwork and work on my novel for NaNoWriMo all week. But then one of my classmates who comes from Montreal invited me to go spend a couple of days with him. So, I bought a last minute train ticket and took off to the most bilingual city in Canada (fortunately for me since I haven’t taken French since I was 13!).

I find David's Tea everywhere I go!

I find David’s Tea everywhere I go!

Ready for Christmas?

Ready for Christmas?

IMG_0734

A piece of the Berlin wall!

A piece of the Berlin wall!

We got to see a lot of churches.

We got to see a lot of churches.

IMG_0743

Cake!

Cake!

Chocolate chai cupcake from Cocoa Locale - yum!

Chocolate chai cupcake from Cocoa Locale – yum!

Mont Royal Park with my gracious host.

Mont Royal Park with my gracious host.

Guess Quebeckers really hate me?

Guess Quebeckers really hate Victoria?

Notre Dame

Notre Dame

Notre Dame

Notre Dame

Notre Dame

Notre Dame

Guess where! Did you guess Notre Dame? You're right!

Guess where! Did you guess Notre Dame? You’re right!

L'oritoire (Saint-Joseph du Mont-Royal)

L’oritoire (Saint-Joseph du Mont-Royal)

The view from the top of L'oratoire

The view from the top.

IMG_0785

A poster from the library at the University of Montreal.

A poster from the library at the University of Montreal.

Le Bar Sans Nom

Le Bar Sans Nom

I think Victoria might have stolen this idea from Montreal - no wonder they don't like us.

I think Victoria might have stolen this idea from Montreal – no wonder they don’t like us.

IMG_0811

Why not.

Why not.

View from the lookout at Mont Royal.

View from the lookout at Mont Royal.

I asked for suggestions of things to do and received a very good suggestion - tea!

I asked for suggestions of things to do and received a very good suggestion – tea!

Sadly, named for the Queen, not the city.

Sadly, named for the Queen, not the city.

Just for Rachel!

Just for Rachel!

One thing we can all agree on - the new Hunger Games movie is going to be awesome!

One thing we can all agree on – the new Hunger Games movie is going to be awesome!

It was an amazing whirlwind of a trip and I am so appreciative to have gotten to go. If it were not for the French thing I could definitely see myself living there. Now back to schoolwork!

  • Kali
One thought on “Bienvenue à Montreal

Leave a Reply

